Over 2500 plans provided to our frontline healthcare workers!
Read More

Willful is the tool I wish existed when my family went through an unexpected loss.

Kevin Oulds, Founder
Our mission

Your will, your way. Willful is on a mission to help people create the legal documents they need to protect and provide for their loved ones.

Our mission is to use technology to provide simplified end-of-life planning. Willful makes getting your affairs in order affordable, convenient, and easy.

How many of us have put off end-of-life planning, either because it’s uncomfortable to think about, or because we didn’t know where to start? Not having a plan means not protecting your family, which is why we set out to make it easy to get started from the comfort of your couch.

We created our platform with three goals:

  • Affordability
  • Ease of use
  • Peace of mind


We worked with experienced estate lawyers to build the most comprehensive online estate planning service available in Canada, so you and your family can be prepared for tomorrow.

Meet the team

Erin Bury

CEO
erin@willful.co

Kevin Oulds

Head of Business Development
kevin@willful.co

Sunta Sem

Chief Marketing Officer
sunta@willful.co

Matt McFadyen

VP, Engineering
mattm@willful.co

Matt Holtom

Software Consultant
matt@willful.co

Andrew Segal

Software Developer
andrew@willful.co

Tracy Laranjo

Growth Manager
tracy@willful.co

Erin Hébert

Marketing Coordinator
erinh@willful.co
Our legal advisors

Our advisors listed here are not providing you legal advice through Willful, and Willful is not a law firm. With their many years of Estate Law experience, they helped us build the Willful application and our template documents. Our platform provides a step-by-step guided process that helps you create your own legal documents.

Neil Milton

Lawyer, Ontario

Hala Tabl

Lawyer, Ontario

Kevin Kelly

Lawyer, Alberta

Scott Allison

Lawyer, Ontario

Karl H.S. Clancey

Lawyer, New Brunswick

Sundeep Singh Gill

Lawyer, British Columbia

Shawn Patenaude

Lawyer, Saskatchewan

Jessica Kaulback

Lawyer, Nova Scotia

Sean Kaulback

Lawyer, Nova Scotia

Joel Samphir

Lawyer, Manitoba

Get peace of mind for you and your family by
creating your will today.