Willful is the tool I wish existed when my family went through an unexpected loss.

Kevin Oulds, Founder
Team image
Our mission

Your will, your way. Willful is on a mission to help people create the legal documents they need to protect and provide for their loved ones.

Illustration of a laptop, Willful documents and a cup of tea.

Our mission is to use technology to provide simplified end-of-life planning. Willful makes getting your affairs in order affordable, convenient, and easy.

How many of us have put off end-of-life planning, either because it’s uncomfortable to think about, or because we didn’t know where to start? Not having a plan means not protecting your family, which is why we set out to make it easy to get started from the comfort of your couch.

We created our platform with three goals:

  • Affordability
  • Ease of use
  • Peace of mind


We worked with experienced estate lawyers to build the most comprehensive online estate planning service available in Canada, so you and your family can be prepared for tomorrow.

Meet the team

Willful is committed to building a more diverse and inclusive team. Read more about our initiatives here.

Employee image
Team member
Erin Bury
Co-founder & Chief Executive Officer
erin@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Kevin Oulds
Co-Founder & Head of Research & Innovation
kevin@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Julia Staffen
Chief Operations Officer
julia@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Matt McFadyen
Chief Technology Officer
mattm@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Luke Sheehan
Chief Marketing Officer
luke@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Barry O'Sullivan
Director of Design
barry@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Scott Rairdan
Strategic Partnerships Manager
scott@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Amanda Li
Content Marketing Manager
amandali@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Courtney Pascoe
Customer Service Specialist
courtney@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Andrew Segal
Software Developer
andrew@willful.co
LinkedIn share link
Employee image
Team member
Julian Lord
Software Developer
julian@willful.co
LinkedIn share link

Get peace of mind for you and your family by
creating your will today.