Willful is the tool I wish existed when my family went through an unexpected loss.

Kevin Oulds, Founder
Our mission

Your will, your way. Willful is on a mission to help people create the legal documents they need to protect and provide for their loved ones.

Illustration of a laptop, Willful documents and a cup of tea.

Our mission is to use technology to provide simplified end-of-life planning. Willful makes getting your affairs in order affordable, convenient, and easy.

How many of us have put off end-of-life planning, either because it’s uncomfortable to think about, or because we didn’t know where to start? Not having a plan means not protecting your family, which is why we set out to make it easy to get started from the comfort of your couch.

We created our platform with three goals:

  • Affordability
  • Ease of use
  • Peace of mind


We worked with experienced estate lawyers to build the most comprehensive online estate planning service available in Canada, so you and your family can be prepared for tomorrow.

Meet the team

Erin Bury

CEO
erin@willful.coLinkedIn share link

Kevin Oulds

Head of Business Development
kevin@willful.coLinkedIn share link

Sunta Sem

Chief Marketing Officer
sunta@willful.coLinkedIn share link

Matt McFadyen

CTO
mattm@willful.coLinkedIn share link

Matt Holtom

Software Consultant
matt@willful.coLinkedIn share link

Andrew Segal

Software Developer
andrew@willful.coLinkedIn share link

Tracy Laranjo

Growth Manager
tracy@willful.coLinkedIn share link

Erin Hébert

Marketing Coordinator
erinh@willful.coLinkedIn share link

Get peace of mind for you and your family by
creating your will today.